GET YOUR HANDS DIRTY

after a 25$ investment at a local warehouse last fall I bought a small plastic greenhouse on sale. on 62″ hight and 32″ widht I can now grow my own plants, either to gaze upon or to eat. I prefer both. I bought seeds from,http://www.thompson-morgan.com/, three times the price of the greenhouse. and planted the first seeds two weeks ago, so it’s packed! the five different varieties of sweet pea’s, cosmos and ipomoea have germatined. due to lack of space, I haven’t planted the vegetables yet. two different varieties of tomatoes( ideal for patios), cucumbers and carrots. still waiting patiently on the slower plants, as my favorite heliotrope:

facts: a heavy-bloomer, with big clouds of small purple flowers with a gentle vanilla scent. with thick, darkgreen leaves on wood-like branches. full sun and prefers sandy- soil.

lol: similar to the my greenhouse, the smallest ever:

wisdom: you will increase your knowledge and appreciation by growing your own flowers and food, and get your hands dirty at the same time.

photo1:http://www.bearcreeknursery.net

photo2:http://www.yardandgardendirect.com

Leave a Reply

